The Board has established the following principal Committees, each of which has written terms of reference (approved by the Board) setting out its authority and duties:

  • Audit Committee
  • Nominations Committee
  • Remuneration Committee
  • Safety & Sustainability Committee

Links to the terms of reference can be viewed within each Committee section below. Hard copies can also be obtained from the Company Secretary.

Audit Committee

The main responsibilities of the Audit Committee include monitoring the integrity of the Group's financial statements and announcements on financial performance, overseeing the relationship with the external auditors and reviewing significant financial reporting and accounting policy issues. It also oversees the Group's internal audit programme, risk management systems and internal control procedures and ensuring effective whistle-blowing procedures.

Audit Committee Terms of Reference

Nominations Committee

The role of the Nominations Committee is critical in ensuring that Tullow's Board and Committee composition and balance support both the Group's business ambitions and best practice in the area of corporate governance. Succession planning for Directors and other senior executives is another key responsibility.

Nominations Committee Terms of Reference

Remuneration Committee

The principal role of the Remuneration Committee is to develop and maintain a remuneration strategy that ensures that Executive Directors and senior management are rewarded in a manner that continues to closely align the long-term interests of shareholders with those of executives.

Remuneration Committee Terms of Reference

Safety & Sustainability Committee

The Committee has an objective of enhancing the Board's engagement with Safety & Sustainability by provoking appropriate in-depth reviews of strategically important issues for the Group. The Committee is forward looking to enable it to provide appropriate advice and respond to Tullow’s growing presence in different operating environments.
Safety & Sustainability Committee Terms of Reference

Committee members


Name                                      Audit Committee Remuneration Committee Nominations Committee Safety & Sustainability Committee
Non-executive Directors
Phuthuma Nhleko     ✔ (Chair)  
Sheila Khama    
Genevieve Sangudi   ✔ (Chair)  
Martin Greenslade ✔ (Chair)  
Mitchell Ingram     ✔(Chair)
Roald Goethe    
Rebecca Wiles    
Executive Directors
Rahul Dhir        
Richard Miller